Reviews for Blakiston House:

Wendy Damiano  ― 5 star. I have rented this place every year for quite a few years and loved it. I can’t wait to stay in it again especially with all the upgrades. So looking forward to my annual family get away.

Posted on Facebook – Blakiston House- Oct 30th 2014

Trish M, QLD. Emailed to info@blakistonhouse.com.au – 30/12/14
Dates stayed : 23/12/2014 – 27/12/2014

“How lucky we were to find Blakiston House for our family gathering this Christmas. Everything we could possibly want or need to make us comfortable was provided. The atmosphere of the cottage draws you in and welcomes you from every corner. Such care has been taken in the presentation of this lovely cottage. Big breakfasts at the table, snoozing with a book on the bean bags, playing cards on the deck and a comfy bed to fall into at the end of the day. Memories are made of this and we will remember with fondness our stay at Blakiston House. A big thank you to Chris for all the little touches to welcome us in and making it so easy for us to enjoy. We will return.

Louise C, Vic. Posted on www.homeaway.com.au – Blakiston House – 19/01/2015
Dates Stayed : 02/01/2015 – 05/01/2015

Simply stunning beach escape

What can I say, this property was ‘simply stunning’. We stayed at Blakiston House for 4 nights on 2nd Jan 2015 with our 17 month old son and my parents, who were visiting from Scotland. This is a newly renovated property that has had a lot of love, care and attention to detail. Christine and her Husband have done an amazing job of making this a wonderful, relaxing property to have an escape to. Let me list some of the key points: – The property was very clean and very well maintained – lots of towels provided, including beach towels and mats for the beach. – The property was as described and better, the property looks amazing in the photos, but I have to say the photos do not do this place justice! – Christine, was a perfect host, very responsive to emails and calls, very friendly and accommodating. – The secluded rear garden was a great little sun trap and a kid trap too! we have an active baby boy who we didn’t have to worry about whilst playing in the garden. – There are lots of DVD’s available for both kids and adults. – Close proximity to beach, about 3 min walk and 5-7 mins to the town of Rye and the nearest supermarket. Lots of lovely cafes and restaurants in Rye. – The house is very open plan, bright and airy and we felt completely relaxed and absolutely enjoyed our stay. – House is located on a very quiet street with friendly neighbours. We will be back in the very near future and have already recommended this holiday property to our friends back in Melbourne. My only regret was that the property was booked either side of our stay and we couldn’t stay longer! Thank you Christine for allowing us to stay at your gorgeous home, we will be back soon.

Rachel Perumal
5 stars
Our first stay here and def wont be the last….it was heaven to walk into. Everything was perfect…truly made it feel like a holiday as nothing was needed…throw your bag down and let the fun times begin.

Posted on Facebook – Blakiston House – Jan 11th 2015

Kylie J Perumal
5 stars
As soon as we walked in we had huge smiles on our faces! Beautifully presented with great decor! So close to Rye’s main street and front beach! 
We were so comfortable staying at this house- Thanks for the nibbles and champagne!

Posted on Facebook – Blakiston House – Jan 21st 2015

Cordelia Perumal
4 stars
We love the look of this beautiful holiday home. It’s got all the facilities. We did not have to carry anything with us. It was like a motel.
Thank you so much for the nibbles, tea, coffee, milk etc.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to our friends and family.

Posted on Facebook – Blakiston House – Jan 10th 2015

Sarah H, Vic. Posted on www.homeaway.com.au
Blakiston House – 04/02/2015
Dates Stayed : 23/01/2015 – 26/01/2015

We wish we could live here!

This is a spotless holiday home, catering to those with the most discerning taste! We wanted to move in and never leave. Great location, you can walk to everything! A perfect home for a group, or two families. We will return! Thanks again 😉 – the only thing I would invest in is a dishwasher. Gorgeous kitchen but hand washing the dishes took a bit of the luxury out of the stay. That’s all though and that’s just being lazy :)

Anjana J & Steven G., Vic. Sent via email to info@blakistonhouse.com.au     Dates Stayed : 3rd – 6th April 2015 (Easter)

” Our family loved the house! It was absolutely stunning!! It has everything you need from the adults to the kids. I would definitely recommend Blakiston House to all my family and friends. Thanks for everything Chris!! We will definitely be coming back again.!!!”

Kind regards ,  Anjana & Steven.

Sandy P., Vic. Posted on www.homeaway.com.au                      Blakiston House 11/05/2015                                                                                          Dates Stayed : 09/05/2015 – 11/05/2015 (Mothers Day)

“Fabulous !”
Beautiful house, stunning renovation. It was a pleasure to stay here. The owners were friendly and helpful. We would love to stay here again.”
Breanna M.,Vic. Posted on www.homeaway.com.au 
Blakiston House 2/11/2015
Dates Stayed : 30/10/2015 – 01/11/2015

“So relaxing”

From my first email with Chris to when we left her wonderful home she was nothing but amazing! Very helpful and quick to respond! She made the whole process very easy! We walked into the most beautiful home to a welcome hamper and wine which was such a wonderful unexpected delight! The house is perfect for anyone! Couldn’t get over the detail and inclusions! Simply a stunning house in a perfect location minutes from the beach! We did not want to leave and this will for sure be our go to holiday home from now on! Thank you once again!!

Ruth C – Vic. sent via email to info@blakistonhouse.com.au 4/1/2016. Dates of Stay : 29th Dec 15 – 2nd Jan 2016.

Hi Chris,

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your beautiful house, you provided everything we could have needed or wanted.

The house is decorated so tastefully, we were wondering if you are a cyclist as we noticed the art referred to the Tour de France.

As cyclists ourselves we found it very interesting.

I prefer to book direct with owners of properties as I have found in the past some of the reviews on Stayz aren’t accurate.

We would definitely like to return to Blakiston House in the future and will pass on our recommendations to others.

Thank you so much once again for making our holiday very memorable.

Kind Regards,

Ruth

 Kathryn B – sent via email to info@blakistonhouse.com.au          Dates of Stay : 5 – 7th Feb 2016

“We would like to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Blakiston House, it really was wonderful. It had everything we needed and more. It was lovely and clean, in a fantastic position, and we appreciated the supplies and gifts. A lovely touch.

It’s certainly a beautiful property and you have done amazing job. The booking process was done with ease and we appreciated your prompt emails.

We will most certainly return, as our girls can’t stop talking about their stay.

Once again thank you

Kind Regards

B***** Family”

Laura & Tom G. – posted on Airbnb listing                                                         Dates of Stay : 19 – 21st Feb 2016

“Blakiston House is just a lovely place to get away. The house itself is beautiful, it looks like it has recently been renovated and its furnishings were luxurious. There was a basket of goodies and even a bottle of sparkling wine in the fridge! The location was perfect, in a quiet street but only a few minutes walk from the bay side beach and there is a good coffee shop nearby. We used the bbq every night and enjoyed sitting out on the deck. We had 2 young children with us who enjoyed the books but there would be a lot to keep slightly older children occupied (games/video games/dvds etc). Really enjoyed our stay – Christina was very helpful and prompt in her responses.”

Pat R. – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                            Dates of Stay : 26 – 28th Feb 16

“Hi Christine, Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home, your house is just perfect in all ways. I could not fault the house in any way, the location is perfect and quiet. all beds were very comfy, we also enjoyed the front deck and your sparkling wine and goodies that you left for us in the basket. The shops and restaurants are very close which was great. can not wait to return again as we really enjoyed our stay and had a nice peaceful weekend. Thanks again Christine and hope to be in contact soon for our next booking. :)”

Mal D – sent via email to info@blakistonhouse.com.au                     Dates of Stay : 15- 19th March 2016

“All of us that stayed at Blakiston were delighted with the “feel” of the House. You’ve managed to create a tremendously welcoming aura with your paint and fitout choices. And after a day out touring about the area it was a delight to come back to….. We’ll certainly be recommending Blakiston House to our friends and Family and wouldn’t hesitate to book again when in the area.”

Chrissie L. posted on Airbnb listing.                                                               Dates of Stay: Easter -25 – 28th March 2016

“I think the instant reaction when we got there was “can we live here”. We were so blown away by all the hospitality. The house was set up with everything you could want. Definitely the ideal spot for hanging out with some friends. Exceeded all expectations. Will definitely be keeping it in mind for the future. 10/10″

Song H. posted on Airbnb listing                                                                         Dates of Stay : 19 – 21  Apr 16

“Absolutely fantastic house!! Great location for anyone who is visiting Rye and the hot springs, 5 minutes walk away from the beach, 10 minutes walk away from all the restaurants and shops, 5 minutes drive away from the hot spring and all the great golf courses. The house was spotlessly clean, with everything you need for your stay, clean towels, clean sheets and quilt, bath gel, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, DVDs, board games for the little ones, there is even a basket of welcoming goodies, tea, coffee, milk and a bottle of champagne! Really appreciated! The host Christine was very helpful since the beginning, she sent me all the information I need before I arrive and answered all my questions promptly. I would recommend both the beautiful house and friendly host with no hesitation at all, I will definitely return in the future if I ever go visit Rye again.”

Karli J – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                       Dates of Stay : 22 – 25th April 2016

“We had the most amazing stay at Blakiston house for a girls weekend away. Chris was a delight to deal with and made the trip easy, with all the finer details included. Such a beautifully presented home and wonderful location. Recommend!!! ”

Loren V – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                     Dates of Stay : 13th – 15th May 2016

” The house was amazing and so was the location. The online pictures are a true representation of the property. Christine was really easy to deal with and the check in & out process was really simple. I would definitely return and would recommend to friends and family!”

Hannah D – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                           Dates of Stay : 27th – 29th May 2016

“Thank you for a wonderful stay! The house was absolutely beautiful and so CLEAN! We traveled with our 3yr old and 7month old. Our baby is crawling and so any dirt gets on her clothes, but as the house was spotless this was not an issue. The bathrooms were very luxurious. House was lovely and warm. Everything we needed was provided. Kitchen is well equipped and lots of towels. Location is perfect, easy walk to the beach and shops. Christine was very responsive and lovely to deal with. Thanks again”

Tamara H – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                Dates of Stay : 29th – 31st July 2016

“Our stay at Blakiston House was amazing and Christine was a fantastic host, in the lead up, during and afterwards. The pictures on the website don’t do it justice for what the place is actually like in reality. We are already planning our next visit as we will most definitely be back. Thank you for helping us create precious memories.”

Lynda B – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                                Dates of Stay : 27th – 29th August 2016

“Thank you Christine and Ash for making our stay memorable. I was looking for somewhere suitable for my mother and it was perfect. Comfortable, clean and easy for her to access. She loved it. You had our every need catered for. We loved the experience. I need some hints on quality renovating and decorating from you. Thank you Lynda”

Kathryn G – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                       Dates of Stay : 29th Sept -2nd Oct 2016

“What a great spot! Exactly as described. Quite street, close to Rye shops and front beach. Chris was fantastic to deal with and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay…already planning when we can stay again!”

Melita B – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                      Dates of Stay : 7th – 9th October 2016

“We had a fantastic weekend in Rye thanks to the Blakiston House – a lovely place to relax and enjoy the sunshine. Great location, great house, great host!”

Adrian L – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                     Dates of Stay : 15th – 20th October 2016

“Great home. Organised a girls weekend with kids and the home was beautifully furnished. Luxurious finishings and centrally located- will come back in the future Thank you Christine ! ”

Rowan M- posted on Airbnb listing                                                                   Dates of Stay : 28th Oct – 1st Nov 2016

“We had a great long weekend in Rye at Blakiston House. The house is incredibly well equipped, with everything you could need for a “holiday  on the Peninsula (plus much more). The house is close to beach and to the Rye shops. We were provided with excellent instructions before we arrived regarding accessing the house. Our kids loved the toys and DVDs, playing on the lawn and eating meals out on the deck. Would definitely recommend.”

Jessica D – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                Dates of Stay : 18th Nov – 20th Nov 2016

“Fabulous location, beautiful home, lovely host. So kind to leave a beautiful hamper of food and bubbly for our arrival, as well as adjusting our check in and check out times. Would absolutely recommend this property and will definitely be back! Thank you!”

Diane B – posted on our Facebook page                                                    Dates of Stay : 20th Jan – 27th Jan 2017

“A beautifully presented home with all the creature comforts. Our family has thoroughly enjoyed our last two summer holidays here. Would highly recommend a visit.”

Matt B – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                  Dates of Stay : 28th Jan – 10th Feb 2017

“Lovely cottage within a short walk from Rye foreshore. Almost new and would highly recommend for young families.”

Meg H – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                               Dates of Stay : 10th Feb – 12th Feb 2017

“Amazing house, fully equipped with everything that you would need. Loved the space and the goodie bag was a treat. Beautiful decor and clean house. Absolutely exceeded expectations and would definitely stay here again. ”

Julia B – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                       Dates of Stay : 17th – 19th February 2017

“We loved Blakiston house, and were treated with welcoming treats and enjoyed a late checkout. It’s very stylish, clean and well located. Chris is friendly, efficient and easy to deal with. We would love to book it again sometime. We had a great holiday and were very comfortable.”

Kirsty H – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                           Dates of Stay : 24th – 26th February 2017

“The house is truly amazing! Very well situated (7 mins from the beach). Lovely little extra surprise of bubbles and a treat box, this really shows a lot about the lovely owners. We can’t wait to come stay again :)”

Marie K – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                         Dates of Stay : 3rd – 5th March 2017

“The perfect house for a weekend away!”

Katharine C – posted on Airbnb listing                                                             Dates of Stay: 11th – 13th March 2017

“A beautiful house and home. Christine is very welcoming and accommodating and I would highly recommend her property!”

Kylie B – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                       Dates of Stay : 16th  – 19th  Mar 2017

“Absolutely gorgeous home. Five stars all round. Super clean. Quality furniture, linen, fittings and finishes. Everything has been thought of to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Special treats on arrival were a lovely touch. Late check out was much appreciated. Walk to coffee shops and bay beach. Great location. Surprisingly quiet spot too. We had a fabulous time. It was just what we needed. Thank you so much Chris.”

Adrian L – posted on Airbnb listing                                                               Dates of Stay : 20th – 23rd March 2017

“Wonderful place, very luxurious and so very comfortable. Good for a weekend or week long getaway. Superb for families or large groups. Christine is an incredibly wonderful host. ”

Tana D – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                  Dates of Stay : 24th – 26th March 2017

“We had a wonderful weekend! The Blakiston House was very beautiful and peaceful, location was amazing central to everything. Would highly recommend and would love to come back.”

Rima S – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                   Dates of Stay : 14th – 17th April 2017 – Easter

“Definitely 5 star standard – beautifully finished home, very comfortable beds with luxurious linen, super clean and very kid friendly. You can easily walk to the beach, and if the weather’s bad there is a huge range of DVDs for both adults and kids, board games and even a PlayStation! Great BBQ facilities, well equipped kitchen and lovely host. The kids didn’t want to leave, and neither did we! Thanks Christine for a fabulous stay!”

Cam K – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                   Dates of Stay : 22nd – 24th April 2017

“This house was amazing! It was very clean, spacious and fully equipped with lovely furnishings. Great communication with the host. I would highly recommended it.”

Juliana M – posted on Airbnb listing                                                            Dates of Stay : 16th – 18th June 2017

“Blakiston House is simply amazing! A fantastic location that is peaceful yet close to everything. A simply stunning home that is perfectly clean and equipped with everything you need from crisp clean linen, movies, a kind welcome basket of goodies and so much more. You will enjoy every minute here and will never want to leave. Chris is a fantastic host and can’t thank her enough.”

Ione W – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                     Dates of Stay : 5th – 9th July 2017

“Blakiston House is the perfect family holiday house. Beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean and plenty of books, movies and board games to keep little kids entertained. The great location, cosy heating and welcome pack of nibbles were the makings for a perfect Winter holiday. Thanks Chris for such easy communication and a wonderful stay.”  

Tamara H – posted on Airbnb  listing                                                            Dates of Stay : 4th – 6th August 2017

“This was our 2nd time staying at Blakiston House and the serene peacefulness was truly embraced – none of us wanted to leave when the weekend was over. We just love, love, love everything about the place and it’s surroundings and hope that more and more people get to enjoy the warm, inviting environment like we have. Christine is an amazing host and everything has always gone to schedule and expectations.”

Chris P – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                 Dates of Stay : 15th – 17th September 2017

“An amazing property excellently located. We loved our time here.”

Zane J – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                    Dates of Stay : 27th – 29th October 2017

“We had such a great weekend away and it was mainly due to the fantastic accomodation. Christine is a sensational host. We loved our stay”

Debbie S – posted on Airbnb listing                                                                Dates of Stay : 3rd – 7th November 2017

“Lovely house, beautifully decorated and only a short walk to the Rye foreshore and supermarkets. We had a lovely 4 day weekend in Rye and will definitely recommend.”

 

Alannah B – via email to info@blakistonhouse.com.au                            Dates of Stay : 17th – 19th November 2017

“Hi Chris

We wanted to thank you, our stay was amazing and the house is just beautiful! We can not speak any higher of the accommodation. Thank You again. We will be recommending your house to all our family and friends.”